Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Now a days, due to advancement in technology, many working professionals are able do their work remotely, at coffee shop or home, away from their work office. Although this modern technology have many advantages, it also creates health and relationships problems. One of the major advantage of this mobile technology is that one can do his office work from home or any other convenient place. This provides greater flexibility to the working person which can lead to better performance of him in work. Another advantage is that while working from home, we don’t need to commute to office and back to home, which will ultimately saves our precise working time and money. Also one can check and reply to his important emails and calls during his long term vacation, which gives greater work -life balance. Despite of above mentioned advantage, we shall also pay attention to the drawbacks of using this modern information technology. While working from home, working hours should not be more. If working for more hours then it is believed that this will have detrimental effect on health at long run. Working extensively may also lead to less time available for loved ones which can impact the relationships with them. We had spent more time with family also we can do more activities go to gym, theatre and camping with our friend. In conclusion, The modern technology provides greater flexibility to work as per our convenience and location, attention to personal health and life it will better in the former also we can save more money because we don't need to commute to office.