In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Several years ahead, many types of motor vehicles like cars, buses, and trucks would be autonomous while the users would be treated as passengers. This essay disagrees with the statement because human supervision is still required to mitigate technological drawbacks and some areas have challenging tracks that only can be tackled with proficient driving skills. The development of artificial intelligence (AI) in autonomous driving cannot merely replace the role of humans in driving. The technology may ease the needs for people to drive, however the technology it self are wanting because they may yield error in developing them. For instance, the tesla motocars motors Furthermore, some countries with diverse demographic landscapes, provide many types of road paths and its challenges for driving skills. Presently, the AI algorithms of autonomous vehicles only be trained in conventional urban road tracks which serve as a convenient way for cars to move. This type of technology is incapable of driving on difficult tracks in the side of countries. For instance, the Indonesian landscape is composed of highlands and steep roads that can be challenging for drivers to surpass. In conclusion, a lot of vehicles in the future will utilize autonomous technology while users are treated as passengers. However, this statement is impossible to implement because a safe driving experience can only be achieved through human supervision because humans are more aware of the technological drawbacks and trained to tackle difficult road paths.