Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by a contemporary group of individuals that technological fiction reduces criminal acts while others reckon that it definetly prompts criminals. This essay will discuss both these points of views On the one hand, it is assumed by the people that advanced technologies assist police officers to reveal crime. Such technologies help them to take an advantage by tracking thiefs by their IP address or identifying their personality with their fingertips found in the place of crime. According to recent research, the percentage of the crime in certain countries dropped in a half owing to technological evolution. Additionally, nowadays most of the crimes are being revealed within a day. Hence, most of the criminals think twice or even more before commiting a crime. On the other hand, it creates other types of crime like cyberbullying or hack of the vast information. The most online widespread crime is cyberbullying whose victims in majority are children as it is easy to influence them. Nowadays, everyone has at least one laptop at home which can be used by small children. Cyberbulliers make children to steal something at home or even worse they can lead them to the suicide. To add to it, hacking of prominent governmental information may cause to the war or hackers may hack bank accounts and steal money out of there. For instance, the crime rate in the US is rising day by day with the number of cyberbullers and hackers. In conclusion, I would have to mention that, everything has both positive and negative consequences like technological improvement.