Young people are often influenced in their behaviors by others in the same age group. Some argue that peer pressure is important while others feel it has distinct disadvantages. Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages?

In adolescence, various behaviors is had youngsters ranging from good or bad behaviors.  These behaviors of young people of the same age are able to affect others. Some believe that peer pressure is necessary, while others feel this can brings adverse effects. Despite advantages, the disadvantages of this issue are more significant. Sosial pressure plays an important role in the growth of individuals and can spur motivation to achieve goals. Peer pressure that has been successful in achieving his or her goals can make us more passionate about what we want to achieve. Furthermore, seeing the kind nature of our friends can encourage our behavior towards better things, such as studying hard, being consistent in doing sports, or getting involved in community service. Young people are often influenced in their behavior by others because they want to fit in with their friends. However, peer pressure can lead to negative behaviors such as drug abuse or risky activities. This is done simply because they want to be accepted into a group of the same age. In addition, peer pressure from academic achievers can set the standard for success. For example, parents often compare and force us to follow the achievements of friends our age who excel in academics, but on the other hand, we master things in non-academic fields. This makes us depressed and not focused on doing the things we love. In conclusion, it seems to me that the disadvantages of this issue are more significant. This includes peer pressure, which can lead to negative behaviors such as drug abuse or risky activities and make us depressed and not focused on doing the things we love.