Some people think that advertising may have positive economic effects. Others think it has negative social effects because advertising makes individuals less satisfied with what they are and have. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by a contemporary group of individuals that marketing affects economy of a certain country positively, while others reckon that it has more drawbacks as they may wish the thing which is advertised. This essay will discuss both points of view. On the one hand, some group of people assume that advertisements has a bad influence on them. Mainly, on the poor population as it may decrease their motivation to succeed while seeing the items which they cannot afford to buy. Meanwhile, it may harm their mental health and make them introvert. They will envy other people who posses a certain thing which they cannot buy. Thus, people are being jealous and try to avoid society. According to the phycology, seeing something which person cannot purchase for currently creates a notion that he or she will never be able to buy it and reduces self-confidence. On the other hand, it is guessed by other nations that advertising benefits economy as government set particular taxes by which the budget of the government is filling. Additionally, it increases money flow in the country by drawing local and foreign customers. Individuals are inclined to buy things which they encounter in their daily life. They would not be aware of a certain thing if they had not seen it in an advertisement. For instance, on the days of the US crisis, an entrepreneur bought 20% of shares of Marlboro company. That man spread pack of Marlboro within the country. Therefore, customers inspired themselves in their minds that Marlboro is the best cigarette as they saw its packs everywhere which attracted foreign shareholders to the company and pushed the US to leave crisis. In conclusion, I would have to mention that, marketing can considerably improve economy, even if it affects some people badly.