There are two methods of studying, one is rote learning and the second is meaningful learning. Discuss both types of learning with examples and give your own opinion.

In this century, an individual can even reach moon, but the only way is to study. Here, two diiferent ways of learning are discussed, first one is rote learning and the other one is meaningful learning. Both styles of schooling has their individual pros, but one has potential to overcome the other. In the following paragraphs, education will be learnt by two different techniques. First and the foremost, learning with understanding, it is critical to understand what an individual is reading in order to apply that information to use in future. For example, the culprits behind the terrorists attack in US were teenagers and upon asking the truth behind the attack, they answered that they have been taught about killing people, but there were no solid reason. As a result, being attentive to what you study is the only key to escape these life harming causes. Secondly, the rote learning, it is a fundamental type of learning. It is a technique that proivdes the basis to remember a particular topic on tips, but it has its own disadvantages as well. The learners induldge in rote learning so well, that they do not bother about understanding the issue. In UK, statistics show that high school students are not able to critically reflect on what they study the whole year. Rote learning does not work in a long run. Overall, understanding what you read and listen is very important. It will assist people to make right decisions in life. Understanding is more important than remembering, in order to make a inclusive and welcoming society.