In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions?

The world of professional sports includes a constant pressure to improve performance that affects many athletes. Many professionals using banned supplements to obtain better results. To solve this issue it is necessary to establish measures such as shift in culture to ackonegle mental health and more restrictive laws on illegal substances. Sports practice is commonly associated to health, but when practiced professionally athletes face pressures to constantly present winning results. This exacerbated pressure impact their mental health, leading to many of them seeking alternative measures to win. In fact, some of these alternatives include the use of illegal substances that promise to improve athletes performance. Additionally, training routines can be exhaustive, so the use of these substances can assist the sportiest person to keep up with the routine, avoiding extreme fatigue. Furthermore, in some sports environments such as CrossFit and Bodybuilding there is a culture of use of supplements to improve performance. As a result, there is a raise in the number of sportive people using banned substances. Although scientists created supplements that are safe for the athletes, banned products promise faster results. However, they can be strongly detrimental to humans. To tackle issues related to the use of these illegal substances, it is necessary to create more restrict laws and measures that will impede fabrication of these supplies and totally extinct their sale worldwide. In addition to that, the promotion of mental health awareness in sports and a shift in the culture to win at all costs is imperative. To do this more debates on these topics need to be raised. In conclusion, the use of banned supplements by professional athletes is a crescent concern that has been cause by the constant pressure to win, exhaustive training as well as the constant improved performance culture in some sport areas. Possible solutions to this issue encompasses the shift in the sport winning culture and menthal health awareness and more restrictive measured to extinct illegal substances.