Some people think that getting old is a negative thing, whereas others think it is much easier for old people to live in modern society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Growing up is a crucial cycle in all living creatures. People have no choice but to unavoidably become older as time passes. While many people believe that the elderly is more easier to live in modern society, there are others voices suggest getting older is a negative thing. In my opinion, no matter how advanced technology and humanism is, becoming older still brings negative effects to people. First and foremost, elderly is easier to live in modern society because of medical and social advancement. Treatments for aging diseases have been improved a lot compared to last centuries. Diseases like diabetes as well as cancer are relatively simpler to cure nowadays. Older people are no longer suffer from pain like they used to. And the promotion of health science induced more elderly have better physical conditions. Next, society is more easy to accept elderly than previous due to the aware of humanism. For instance, there is a significantly increasing number of old people that go to gym who share great time with young generations. It shows there are less barriers for different generations nowadays. Therefore, elderly is definitely easier to live in the modern society. However, there is no doubt that elderly brings negative impacts to both society and individual. Generally, old people have poor body condition due to degradation of immune system. They are required to spend extra time on health management which is a trouble for themselves. Furthermore, society is provided surging expenditure on health systems. Medical expenses is a large number using a lot of capital which is unavoidable. For instance, Hong Kong government spent almost 10 billion for old people in the year of 2022. Therefore, elderly shows both negative impacts on society and individuals. Personally, I strongly believe that cons of getting older are much more than pros of elderly live in modern society. In conclusion, elderly is much more easier to live in the modern society. However, the negative effects of getting old still not outweigh the advantage of living in modern world.