Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both society and individuals. To what extent do you agree.

Social networking sites, for instance, Facebook, have had a huge detrimental effect on individuals and local communities. Although it is beneficial for individuals,I also believes that these sites have negative impact on society. To begin with, social sites has become a main source of communication. To explain, the people who lives overseas easily communicate through Facebook with their loved ones. It has become a global village. With the help of social sites, individuals can broad their social circle. Moreover, facebook is also a source of employment. To clarify, people can show their talents and skills on this platform and earn money. On the other hand, spending junk of time on facebook effect person mental health. These days people allocate their most of time online which puts bad impact on their health and study. Apart from this, despite having no knowledge about the specific topcis, prople starts to upload videos on facebook which mislead the people. Rumours can be easily spread on this site. In conclusion, although social networking sites proved beneficial for people,it also have negative effects on individuals growth and society