Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Humans are always searching for better life outside of the planet. Some people believe that the policymakers allocate the funds to explorers. However, on the same scale, other argue that public funds should be spent on motherland issues which our earth already facing that need to be addressed by the government. I believe that spending money on exploring other planets would not be the best solution for humanity instead environmental, educational and health problems. on the one hand, the proponents believe that exploring outer space has the need for community people as our natural resources are scarce and scientific research on finding renewable resources will be needed in the near future. Furthermore, exploration is indispensable for forecasting to determine the weather conditions. On the other hand, the opponents think that the Government budget should be spent on other earth problems, for example, education, healthcare centres and deforestation to ameliorate human life. In addition, it is better to allocate the money to opening and building education institutes and giving scholarships to make a better future for students. The legal authority should invest the money in projects such as urbanization. Therefore, deforestation reduces as it leads to the extinction of greenhouse and animal species it climate on coast has changed which leads to serious environmental problems, for example, drought. Moreover, it is essential to improve the transport system in slum areas so commuters travel easily. To conclude, although exploring other planets has a need of an hour. On the contrary, the Government should spend on earth issues which is essential for people to better live on earth. Hence, it is the priority to make our homeland instead of investing in exploring outer space.