The best way to solve the world's enviromental prolem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern world, Global warming is the major concern especially the pollution from vehicles.Some people belives that only way to allivate the problem is to rise in cost of fossil fuel. I tend to agree with this viewpoint to some extent and this essay will acknowledge the validity of this statement and elaborate on my reason. On one hand, rise in income levels of individuals which enable them to buy more than one vehicle in each family.  For their convenient and comfort,people prefer to drive to work as well as for shopping. All this factors contribute to increase the pollution in the air. As a result it effect the climate and health of public through out the world. For instance,numerous number of folks facing respiratory problem due to breathing bad quality air. However, some industries release the heaps of smoke into sky while they are manufacturing and processing the product Which adversely causes environmental damage. On the other hand, government should make policies and encourage the commuters to use public transportation. This can be only possible when authorities spend huge money on developing infrastructure, connecting number of cities with metro rails. In addition to that, buliding cycle tracks only for it will helps to reduce traffic congestion. To cite a good example, the city called Hyderabad in India, local state constructed bycycle road and encouraged the office commuters to use. As a consequence there is change in climate as well as solved traffic accidents. To sum up, due to multiple earning in single house with lot of disposable income which make to purchase more vehicles as it result in global warming. While government spending on infrastructure like public transport will not protect environment but also health of citizens.