Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

There are widely differing views on the issue that the best way of improving health is by increasing the number of sports facilities, while others think that sports is not enough for the improved health in the society. I personally believe that just sports cannot improve the health of people and other aspects of the people's life should be taken into account, too. There are two principle reasons for this. One point which I believe to be absolutely pivotal is the fact that along with improved sports facilities healthy eating should also be more accessible for people. What I mean by this is that sport is not enough for people in order to be completely healthy, the food that they eat also, matters a lot. Adding further credibility to the statement brings to an idea of the fact that emotional health is very important for person's well-being, too. Because if a person is not psychologically healthy he or she will not be able to feel better psychically, too. And this means that emotional support should also be more accessible for people in order for them to flourish both emotionally and physically. Turning to the other side of the argument just doing sport can also improve the overall well-being in the society. What I mean by this is that improving sports facilities will improve the health of people a lot, too. At least they will a little bit better. To put in a nutshell, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the fact that just sport will not be able to improve the health of people drastically. And due to this reason their emotional well-being should also be taken into consideration.