waste production give problem and solutions write essay

It has been universally accepted that the problem of increased waste production is escalating at an alarming rate. The problem is bringing a state of depression among the masses and in the economy too. There are a plethora of reasons for the same, and possible solutions can be suggested too, which are discussed as follows. In regard to the problem, the major reason which can be stated is the rise of consumerism and disposable lifestyles. In support of this reason, a fact known is people now tend to buy more single-use items, which leads to increased household garbage. Another problematic cause is the lack of proper recycling facilities and public awareness. For instance, many urban areas do not separate plastic and organic waste, resulting in more landfill accumulation. Seeing the problem with a brighter mind, many solutions can be helpful to curb this menace. One of the solutions is raising awareness about reducing, reusing, and recycling through education and media. Secondly, governments can introduce strict policies on packaging and encourage businesses to use eco-friendly materials. Lastly, investing in modern waste management infrastructure such as composting plants and recycling centers can significantly reduce the waste burden. To conclude, solving a global issue is not easy, but with the joint efforts of the people, control can be taken over the problem with the aforementioned suggested measures. I believe that everyone should come forward to mitigate this problem.