nowadays, more people are choosing to sicialise online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

There is an increasing number of individuals prefer to connect with others online instead of going out to meet them. In my opinion, this new trend has some benefits such as its convenience and accessibility. however, there are also some negative effects including a several health problems. This essay will explain the reasons behind my opinions and provide examples. To begin with, as technology advances, socialisation has become a lot easier these days. Online meeting facilitated our communication more accessible and convenient, as people do not need to put a effort to travel to meet their friends and families. Despite the distance, individuals are able to connect with others online. For example, I have been living in foreigner country for almost 10 year, it is difficult for me to see my family as often as I would like to. However, thank to the technological advancement, which enable to connect with my family via face time. Thus, socialising online has made better in keeping in touch with our loved ones. On the other hand, I believe that there are some drawbacks using the internet to connect with others. Since people now can talk and see each other online, they tend to stay home more and more. the amount of time people send on screen has increased, leading some health issues such as lack of vitamin D, lack of exercise and muscle pain. For example, a study showed 40% of non-specific back pain is caused by prolonged sitting at computer both at work and private use such as facetime with others. Therefore, online socialising can detriment human health. In conclusion, I believe that increase of online socialising has some positive effect such as making us easy to connect with others, however some negative effect includes negative health impacts.