Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and polution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What ather measures do you think might be effective.

To what degree do you agree or disagree that raising the price of petrol is the most effective solution to address escalating traffic congestion and pollution issues, I totally agree that increasing the price of petrol can be the solution to tackle the problem of either traffic or pollution. firstly, increasing the volume of private transportation will create traffic jumps on every side of the city more often. for example, the more people use their cars to go to work or school the more possibility of traffic happening. however, this problem can be overcome when all drivers obey the rules as they ought to be. therefore, the role of stakeholders especially the police to ensure the condition of road safety. secondly, one of the best solutions in order to reduce pollution in the atmosphere is the limitation of using private transportation instead of public transportation. for instance, utilizing public transportation will cut off the CO2 generated by the vehicle, particularly for diesel-powered vehicles. furthermore, increasing the price of petrol in the industrial sector also impacts the decline moderately of environmental degradation due to CO2. thus, this problem is as soon as possible to be solved because it will have a bad impact on many people.