many manufactured food and drink products contain high evels of sugar, which causes many heath roblems, sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to cosnume less sugar do you agree or disagree?

These days, a significant debate has been sparked between people who advocate that products which contain a huge amount of sugar should be more expensive and others who believe that it is not appropriate to constrain people in this way. This essay will discuss both sides and explain why I partially agree with these statements. On the one hand, convenience food provides instant energy, often gained from snacks, such as chocolates and fizzy drinks. In the modern world, it cannot be denied that people undergo a rigorous schedule every day which encourages the growth of stress levels and exhaustion. At this time, individuals need to obtain their lost energy back. Therefore, sugary products are their first choice, as they are a promising source of dopamine and low cost. Due to this reason, I believe sweet products are staple parts of nourishment. On the other hand, consuming junk food, especially Coke and other sugary food generates health disorders. Today, most people have a poor diet, so impairments are becoming more prevalent in the community. To illustrate, children have easy access to these artificial products, as they are able to convince their parents via nagging and pestering. That is why, the obesity rates among children and inadequate development are increasing continuously, particularly in developed countries. In conclusion, while many people support that excessive consumption of sugary products should be limited via applying high costs, I believe junk foods offer the opportunity to gain energy instantly. Despite increasing health issues, they are basic needs of humans.