Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argue that in the univeristies man and women proportion have to equal in numbers in every major. In my opinion, i disagree with this idea since students can attend the curriculums that they like. On the one hand, having same number of man and women on all degree courses is simply unrealistic. Student number in the major shoud be depend on the applications rather than mandatory equal the genders. If the university is compulsory to fill courses with equal number of males and females, it can lead the pupils to lost their opportunities to attend their desire major since schools will constrainted student's freedom of choice, to achieve their equal numbers of genders. For example, in the nursing major, this caurses is more female applicants, just rarely of male are interested about nursing. Thus, if the university is just focus on numbers of gender, it will break the student's dreams. On the other hand, every major has their own gender reuqirement requirements. I also believe that, people can attend every major that they prefer because university shoud be a place to help students to achieve their goals. Every subject has their own appeal aspect, for example airplanes machinery major more suitable for males because male has inherent telent with machine. Therefore, in the reality that major's professors are more welcoming male students. Consequently, educational institution owing to arrange the major proportion freely and should encourage the students what they truely interesting in rather than control the gender's proportions. In conclusion, every students should has right to choose the major that they like and interesting in. If like this, countries can attain talented and conscientious professional.