Internet development has great impact on people’s life. Some people say social media do more harm to the youth. Other people sat they do the great to the youth, Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Internet has been significantly developing in recent years. It is believed by a contemporary group of individuals that social network has a negative impact on youngsters whether others assume that it has more advantages to them. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, nations reckon that social media has a great harm for the young generation as it makes them less productive and addicted which I agree with. Social media takes a lot of time from us which we might use for something useful. According to recent research, youth spend in average 5 hours per day scrolling on instagram, tiktok or twitter. Thus, they cannot accomplish most of their daily obligations. Moreover, it makes them accutomed to their telephones, so they cannot break away from it. It is proved by a scientists, spending excess time on social networks leads to the anxiety and depression. Hence, the majority of generation Z cannot succeed in their lifes. On the other hand, it is supposed that social media has more pros than cons as it makes society aware of what is happening in the world. Everyone must know what is happening in the world, because once it may affect their country as well. In addition, internet provides us with any information in one click wether it is about a global problem or about science. For example, all countries closed their borders when corona virus was firstly found in China which prevented a spread of this disease somehow. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that despite its great benefits, many young people today use the web inappropriately.