Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels continue to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this, and what are some possible solutions?

Global warming is one of the greatest dangers of humanity in the 21st century, furthermore, sea levels' rise proceeds at threatening rates. Inundations are a huge problem that are caused by sea level's quick rise and one of the few working methods to deal with them is construction of dams. This essay will discuss the effect and the possible solution in more details providing examples. One of the most significant problems that sea levels' increase is likely to cause are floods. They may bring dozens of various consequences that will negatively influence the majority of living creatures and particularly on infrastructure in cities and villages leaving lots of people without a place to live. For instance, floods in West Kazakhstan that occurred in 6 regions in 2024 deprived millions of people their residences and killed many domestic animals. Therefore, if humanity will not resort to any action and create appropriate solutions, such cataclysms can happen everywhere. Turning to the solution that can help to avoid floods and not to exacerbate the situation is constructions of dams around the world. To be more precise, by protecting most threatened by floods areas, government can save lots of residences and the environment from heavy damage. As an example, Saint-Petersburg suffered from many inundations before an enormous dam's construction in 2011, which protected the city from approximately 26 floods according to russian national newspaper's research. Consequently, the simple strategy of constructing huge dams is pretty appropriate solution to get rid of inundations. In conlusion, sea level's rise leads to numerous floods and the proposed solution is the building of weirs, which may protect large cities and countrysides from demolition and defend lots of animals and keep biodiversity.