Transport delays and long journey times are a widespread phenomenon in many cities today. What are the causes of this problem, and how could the situation be improved?

These days traffic delays and long time commute is major drawbacks in many urbans. This essay will discuss the main causes of this problem and suggest potential solutions to alleviate the situation. To begin with, transport delay mostly stems from traffic congestion in huge cities. According enhance urbanization in a lot of cities result in population density growing fast and consequence of this issue lead to increase number of vehicles in major cities. Unfortunately in some crowed cities some driver prefer to use private car rather than public transportation and this matter amplify traffic crises in most of cities. other reasons why transport delays is due to the fact that inadequate public transportations, in some cities there are poor and outdated public system to use citizens and also regarding increase population quantity of public transport is not enough. To address this issue is government should develop public transport infrastructure. At first government authorities prioritize in investment public transport and road network by expanding in amount of trains or buses in cities or consider some incentive for citizens who utilize public transport a lot. Other effective way to resolve this difficulty is encourage people to try communal car-pooling. To conclude, main reason traffic delay accounts for insufficient public transport in quality and in quantity and one of best solution is governments allocated fund to improve public transport and this improvement encourage people to use buses or trains for daily commute.