Some believe colleges should focus on sports as much as they do on studies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that colleges pay too much attention to studies and they should focus on doing sports as much as they do on other lessons. I do believe that dedicating enough time for doing sports can bring lots of benefits for pupils. On the one hand, the most effective result that doing sport can bring for individuals is physical health. Putting different sports' programme in schools' syllabus can boost pupils' physical health, therefore, they do not suffer from some health issues such as obesity or diabetes which is very common among youngsters. Another merit sport can cause students is mental health. As we know, doing sports release Dopamine in our brain which is called the hormone of happiness by so the do not suffer from some mental deseases such as depression or anxiety. An the last not the least, usually at these age students feel overweight, the self- image that they have from them self can detruct their confidant. So, sport keep them more inshape hand boost the level of their confidence. However, some may say college years are very sensitive as the students get ready to enter university, so they have to try very hard to study. Striving hard for sure bring success for students, but I think putting small amount of time aside for doing sport can not damage their study plans. Also, sport can make pupils tired as they burn calories but a shower or sufficient amount of rest could compensate it. In conclusion, based on the arguments above I believe that although doing sport is a bit time- consuming or tiring, the advantages it brings for students like better mental and physical health worth the time and energy to spend on.