Students should pay the full cost for their own study because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people indicate that the full cost for study should be paid solely by students since education is exclusively beneficial to individuals rather than society. The author disagrees with this statement due to low educational level as well as increase in overall value. It should be acknowledged that the level of education of a whole community can be affected by the quality of each individual. In other words, the talents of each learner in every university affect the overall rate of development. Provided that enrolling fees of universities grow then many students will be forced to drop out of school due to financial hardship which lead to the downgrade of the whole nation. As a consequence, a reduce in the number of potential employees in the future is unavoidable. For instance, a 1993 report took place in New York pointed out that there were problems and shortage regarding human workforce after an increase in study cost 2 years earlier. Another point that is worth mentioning is the social benefits of supporting university students. Rather than just benefit individuals, a support a subsidy provided by the authority can greatly push the fame and popularity of a community to the outside world thanks to which the country can attract more investment and potential figures from foreign nations. Besides, an improved and advanced labour can be formed with a foundation made up of successful graduates and professors. Take Viet Nam as an example, the quality of labour in the area of research and experiment has been reported to have greatly improved, a major part of which is poor pupils who have received subsidies to continue the progress in university. In conclusion, with such demands for a qualified workforce, governments should take actions in order to encourage scholars to keep on studying. Additionally, an increase in the value of a whole country should be regarded as a great benefit for the society rather than individuals.