Some people believe that development of computer has changed the human lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are divided over whether the development of computers has impacted people's way of living. Older generations may think that they have not been affected by these new technologies whereas younger generations may believe they could not live without them. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view, and explain why I strongly agree with the latter. Our grandparents may believe that computers have not made such a big impact on the way they live. They may own a smartphone, but they do not understand how to use it, or they are not interested in using any of the available applications, as they do not see the benefit of them. Nevertheless, I believe that this is the wrong perception of reality, as more and more daily activities are moving or have already been moved online, such as banking, booking holidays or taking out insurance. On the other hand, younger generations rely on computers for almost all their daily activities. For instance, we need our computers to work or study and we rely on our phones to store our contact details, whereas previous generations would have memorised or had them written in a book. Additionally, technology is now used for shopping, entertainment and social interactions. Moreover, young people have new hobbies linked to the use of computers and the Internet. In conclusion, although some individuals still believe that computers haven't changed the way they live, in my opinion, computers are now indispensable and part of us. Another question will be whether or not this is positive for humankind.