As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the 21st century the usage of the internet is ever-increasing. It is true that the newspapers are becoming out of fashion and are being replaced with more user friendly online platforms. To begin with, due to the technological innovations people find it easier to write and read when using the online facilities when it comes to gathering the information. The reasons for this are the affordability, time and money savings that can be achieved using the internet. For example, If we use the newspapers to find news initially paper has to be purchased and the price is comparatively higher than the online resources. Not only that but also the difficulty to read when people travelling is also a major factor for this shift. But the electronic items such as laptops and smart phones provide informative and more understandable medias to provide quality output for the users with the combination of internet facilities. Secondly, the environmental damage that the printed paper can do has become a debatable factor. The reason behind this is the toxic ink that use to print the letters usually contents heavy metals such as tin and mercury can contaminate the water bodies and eventually affects the health of the people as well as the animals. By taking account these damages, environmentalist are directly forcing the printing shops to move towards the eco-friendly ways to type their news and data. In conclusion, It has to be agreed with the movement towards the internet while keeping away old methods of readings. I strongly believe that the, various advantages that offer through this internet is countless and citizen should adopt this change to their lives bearing some negligible hardships.