Nowadays, more and more people to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

There is a current trend that young couples tend to build family and have children in the later years of their life. This phenomenon can be the result of financial constrains from economic crises and more years invested in education. It also provide benefits and drawbacks towards the society, which I personally believe that this trend has given more positive effects. To begin, it is undeniable that having a baby requires a large sum of money, from birth to adulthood. Combining with recent econimic crises from the pandemic and wars, there are more financial burden on basic utilities and costs of living. For example, inflation rate in 2023 increased sharper than previous years. In addition, with the competitiveness in the labour market, the young adults needs more degrees and experiences in order to secure a job. Consequently, the youngsters needs more time to accumulate the their stabilities and leads to building a family later than the previous generations. According to the trend, the parents with more maturity and stability, could provide more quality time and resources for their offsprings. For instance, parents in their thirties can be more calm in handling their childre. As the kids' behaviour heavily infulenced by their parents, it could result in the kids with better bahaviour. However, when they starting having babies late, they could face with fertility issues, which lead to improper population proportions, less working force to take care the elderly. Although, there is a risk of less workforce in the future, the quality population and advancement of technology could compensate the issue. In conclusion, the young people is currently plan to have children in later years as more economic burden and years in education, which could lead to more matured parents and more quality population in the future.