Some people say that governments should pay for public health care and education, while others say that it is not governments’ responsibility. Please discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people contend that it is government's responsibility to financially support people's health care and education, whilst others argue that it is rather an individual's responsibility. I personally align with the former opinion as I believe it is the government's responsibility to provide basic needs and protection for their people who cannot specifically protect themselves. On the one hand, there might be some people saying that the spending of public health care and education is not dependent on the government as there are more significant tasks that need to be done on a global scale. For example, it might be a big burden on the government's financial status if they have to pay for all the money regarding medical and educational purposes when they have other significant issues to deal with. The government has a responsibility to strengthen the country's infrastructure by building new convenient facilities such as hospitals, movie theatres, hotels, and so on. Furthermore, they are responsible for maintaining peaceful relationships with other neighbouring countries through dilligent diplomacy. With all these issues for the government to deal with, it may be too much of a burden for them to pay for the health and medical care and education. On the other hand, others insist that it is the government's responsibility to take care of their people in terms of basic needs regarding directly their survival. For instance, the government needs to financially support people who are old or handicapped since it is extremely hard for them to find proper jobs for their living. If these types of people are not protected by the government, they might end up committing to crimes as a way of living and this could consequently harm the country's whole economic status. For these reasons, I believe that the government is required to pay for people's health care and educational expenditures. In conclusion, although the government paying for medical and educational costs might cause a big burden, I agree with the opinion of the government's taking over the responsibility as they have responsibilities to provide basic needs for their people.