In some countries, an increasing number of children are overweight or obese as a result of eating too much fast food. Banning fast food from school canteens is the best way to fight this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Health issues arising from consuming excessive amounts of junk food are a cause of great concern in many countries especially among children.There are calls for governments to ban unhealthy foods in schools, moreover, promote a healthy diet system On the one hand, obesity-related diseases are common among kids these days as a result of the high consumption of potentially harmful foods. Many school students attempt to eat high-calorie meals and high-sugar content drinks. Moreover, these nutrients are affordable and easy to get but on the other hand, they decrease the immunity system,leading to a remarkable rise in heart and liver diseases. Furthermore, this will put a huge strain on health sections either by high taxes, every year or by the huge amount of medications spent on these sick children. On the other hand, the unhealthy diets should be prohibited in primary education centres. Educational programs about nutrition and the dangers of fast food can complement the ban and increase its effectiveness. Moreover,The need for a holistic approach that includes physical activity and parental guidance at home. For example, many schooling programs in the UK started showing more interest in sports and physical efforts for their students to keep their well-being and mental progress To sum up,Implementing healthier food choices in school canteens can promote better eating habits among children. Moreover, home care and awareness represent 90% of their children's health.