Nowadays many students have the opportunity to study for part or all of their courses in foreign countries. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Recently, many educational institutions given opportunities to students, as a part of their international student exchange programs, to pursue partial or even complete course in foreign country. It is undeniable that this helps the students to develop their overall skills. However, there could be some troubles that they had to deal with. Although there would be some challenges, the benefits would obviously outweigh it. Initially, students have to experience a completely strange cultural that can lead to a culture shock. A new climate and atmosphere are the main reasons to cause some biological disorders such as insomnia, losing appetite. For instance, when you just arrived a new country, having a lot of troubles and needing helps. But the culture barriers prevented you from doing that. Moreover, the biggest problem that foreign students have to face is financial predicament. Numerous expenditures such as taxes, electricity bill, water fee,... put the heavy burden on international students and made them struggle to earn livelihood. This problems largely distracted students from their study and made them stressful. However, if the students those who are studying abroad could overcome the social barriers obtained a lots new and helpful knowledge. A historical example illustrate for this is the story about professor Tran Dai Nghia, he had learned and bring back many inventions from France to Vietnam, helping Viet Minh soldiers to fight back against France colonial empire. When students adapted the new cultural, they could make many new friends, learned useful things and most essential is the new way to see the world. Besides, maintaining the equilibrium between study and work developed student’s soft skill such as time managing, communication skill,… For example, an survey conducted on students who moved to the USA for studying stated that more than 80% students became more self-reliant than before. In conclusion, the challenges that students who studied abroad is huge but from my perspective, it is the chance to train and improve yourself. Thus, the advantages of studying for part or for all of student’s course is outweigh the disadvantages.