Nowadays, the quality of life in large city is decreasing. Why is this happening? What can be developed?

There is a common concern in this day that life quality in metropolises is declining. The reason for this stems from the high cost of living. In light of this, it can be addressed by government subsidies on amenities. The focal reason behind a drop in living quality is due to the excessive cost. It must be recognised that, along with the enhancement in infrastructures, the cost of this is incredibly high, affecting individuals who are in the middle class or lower as they find it hard to maintain an adequate life, which means that those have to reduce their living conditions to fit their current financial situation. That is to say, the more people struggle with their living cost, the greater the likelihood of urban decay. However, a solution to this problem can be found in government funding for housing. To be more specific, the share in accommodation costs would improve the financial status of one since a large amount of money is addressed by the government's help. In other words, were authorities to allocate more budget on housing, the quality of their citizens would see an overall refinement. Thus, government spending on citizens' amenities would benefit both individuals as well as parliament one as it enhances economic growth. In conclusion, high living cost is the main reason for the deterioration in living standards. Thus, the financial support on accommodation of the city's administration could handle this problem to make way for a high-quality city.