Virtual reality be used as a tool for therapeutic interventions and mental health treatments. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advanced development and innovations of technology has brought a significant transformation to medical treatment modalities notably for the virtual reality as a media for therapeutic interventions and mental health procedures. I agree with this viewpoint for the following reasons. The major reason for my agreement is that the visual impulses generated by digital gadget enhances the brain function more easily than other psychological therapies. For example, virtual reality stimulates the chemicals inside the human nervous system called Neuro-transmitters and makes significant prognosis in the patient without consuming any medications. Moreover, the scope of customized patient care is more feasible in this therapy compare to other typical audio-visual psychotherapies. To exemplify that, therapist can choose numerous virtual reality video scenaries that is actually suits for the patient like visit to some tourist places or destinations that the client actually wish to vist in person. Another point to consider that, developing powerful technology such as virtual reality has transformed the provision of mental healthcare that individuals can access therapeutic services from their smartphones at any time. For instance, patients do not need to make appointments if their intense anxiety and while getting triggers againt again extremely perilious post traumatic stress episodes. In addition, Virtual reality treatment is less expensive by compare to personal psychiatric consultations. By this patients can save money and time by excepmting exempting unnecessary health care appointments. In conclusion, Although human connections help assist in mental healthcare, it seems to me that applying sophisticated technology to medical treatment is more applicable due to flexibility. I am still convinced that using a newly developed technology in medical treatment gives more convenience and health benefits to individuals.