Some people think that in the modern society, individuals are becoming more dependent on each other, while others say that individuals are becoming more independent of each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have argued about how human life is in the modern days. A group of people believe that human beings have become more independent these days, but others think that humans are more dependent on their kind. The following essay will discuss both opinions, but in my personal view, I believe that people have become more independent nowadays. Several people believe that mankind has become more dependent on each other these days. Due to the globalisation, the cost of living in many countries has increased significantly in the past recent years which enforce both husband and wife to work hard, to fulfil their family's expenditures. As a result, many families are relying on their parents or babysitters in taking care of their children. On the other hand, some people think that humans are more independent these days. Firstly, due to the rapid development of the medical world, the average life expectancy of the human being has positively improved. As the senior people are healthier these days, it means that they are less dependent on their sibling or their children. Secondly, with the existence of electronic household devices, such as washing and drying machine and microwave oven, mankind are less dependent on housekeepers. They could just easily place their dirty clothes in the washing machine or just place the frozen food in the oven, and it will be ready in an instant. In conclusion, many people think that human beings are more independent these days, but others disagree with the statement. In my point of view, mankind is less reliable to others nowadays, since the world has improved in many ways, such as in the medical field and in information technology.