In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the majority of the countries, the total number of people who are suffering from stress is tremendously increasing. This essay will discuss how inflation contributes in increasing the stress level of citizens and how this problem can be tackled by maximizing the tax lab in a country. In recent years, especially after COVID-19 Pandemic the value of money is deprecating rapidly. As a result of this, the people cannot afford for the same product which they have bought a few years ago. In addition to this they were pressured to earn a lot of money for their survival. The recent research says that the value of groceries is alone increased up to 50% when compared to the last year, whereas the income of the citizen still stays the same. Most of the researchers felt that the main reason behind this is not increasing tax lab. The government should consider increasing the minimum salary of a person. Because of this, the citizens can manage the increase in cost of living. For instance, let us consider in case of a local shop. When a labour on the local shop demanded for the high salary, then the shop owned is pushed into the situation to increase his productivity as well as increase in the cost of his product. And now it end up in a vicious cycle that increase in salary as well as increase in cost of living. In conclusion, the main reason behind the people suffering is cost of living. Although increasing the tax lab is one of the reason to tackle this situation, there are few other economic reasons as well.