Some people think that too much money has been spent looking after and repairing old buildings, so we should knock down old buildings and build modern ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that It should be change the old building to the modern building to save the money spend for protecting and repairing. From my point of view, I agree with this idea for many reasons,described in the following paragraph. To begin with, I strongly agree to change the old building to modern building. New modern building is the new style for people in new gen. In this house can allow the technology to help in home uch as smart home for help the open and close the light or air conditioner this can control by smart phone. To control facilities in smart home can chexk the pain point of the modern accommodation for fix or protect when have the problem. Moreover, the stucture of modern building give the strongly structure with the new technology materials and the materials that used to build the old building has limited time for give the strong structure. Additionally, modern building can saving the money spend in daily life. For example, the owner does not need to spend the money for repair in the pain thing. And then, modern house in present can install the solarcell solar-cell for change the solar energy to electric energy for consume in the afternoon and keep the energy for consume after light from the sun is off at night. Thus, it may cheaper for spending the money to government than the old building. In conclusion, I personally agree with this viewpoint because it seems to me that benefits of modern building outweigh the drawbacks.