some people want the government to spend money looking for life on other planets. others, however, think this a waste of public money when there so many problem on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. write at least 250 words.

There is no denying the fact that life may exist on a planet other than the Earth. While it is a commonly held belief that authorities should fund some projects to search for life on other planets, there is also an argument that funding this kind of research is a waste of public money. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, some people think that if governments support astronomers, this will be a loss of public money. In other words, some individuals believe that space research is useless, because the country will not gain any benefits. In addition, they adopt the idea that the governments should not finance astronomy science, and the money should be spent on solving their problems, because most of them are not educated well and do not understand the importance of astronomers in our lives. For example, in some developing countries, particularly, in Africa, the authorities do not allocate money from their budgets to fund astronomers. On the other hand, scientific research plays a pivotal role in our lives, and it should be performed in space science. It is possible to say that, astronomers should do their best efforts to know more about our galaxy, as if they discover that people can live on other planets, new fields of work will be generated. Moreover, it will be a scientific breakthrough that can solve many of the problems on the Earth. For instance, traffic Jams, and overpopulation will disappear. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I believe that spending money on searching for life on other planets is a crucial thing, as tremendous benefits may be gained.