There’s the need to give more strict punishments to those who violate road safety rules. Agree or disagree.

In recent years, safety roads have become a crucial issue that affects people's lives. While some argue that enforcing stricter punishments can address this issue, opponents and I disagree. I am content that it is necessary to follow a more holistic approach that encourages raising the awareness of drivers and upgrading infrastructure to increase security and safety. To begin with, those in favour of applying stricter punishment argue that penalties will deter individuals from breaking road safety rules. For instance, if the fines for speeding and cutting red lights increased the drivers may hold back from engaging in risky behaviours. However, this approach fails to consider the underlying factors that cause these violations which include education and infrastructure. Thus, in order to reduce harm we have to address the root of this issue including ignorance and poor infrastructure. For instance, establishing a campaign that encourages following route rules and discouraging violent behaviours by emphasising its harm to individuals and society. Additionally, improving road infrastructure, such as adding speed bumps or pedestrian crossings, can help prevent accidents and reduce the need for harsh punishments. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that setting severe penalties is not the only way to ensure road safety. However, governments should mitigate the issue by escalating the drivers' awareness and enhancing road facilities.