People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

In these modern days, the use of drugs by youths is known, and its consumption is increasing around the world. This activity starts as a trend without realizing whether it is legal or not. Many researchers have different opinions about the cause of this activity. This essay will discuss the causes and some effects of this widespread drug use. Firstly, peer pressure has played a bigger role in the issue as young people experiment with drugs, and this behavior is encouraged by the desire to be seen as hip. Furthermore, parental conduct plays a critical role in forming attitudes related to drug use. Also, social media's influence and mental health concerns are hot themes, particularly among young people. For example, youths are not prepared to deal with stress; they argue that they have feelings related to the need to escape or fit in with a group of friends. However, to resolve this drug misuse, parents should communicate the dangers of using any kind of drug, and the government must make a prevention program that could be shown at educational institutions, governmental institutions, and private companies, among others. To conclude, this topic has been present in different generations, and at this moment, it is an urgent concern due to the fact that new drugs are more addictive than before. It will be necessary to take action in order to save this generation and the further ones.