In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Hardcopy books or newspapers will be less likely to be used by readers in the future. With the advancement of technology and information, ease of access and cost related, people will prefer to read everything online instead of sticking to the hardcopy. The advancement of telecommunication today has proven that everything accessible through an online platform, likewise information such as news and books. Technology and information have spread widely within seconds to create the latest information and book updates compared to the print out which must go through a long process namely printing processes. Aside from that, the ease of online approach has succeed society to enjoy reading through their gadgets. They enjoy the latest update by accessing news portal for example times.com as fast as the blink of eyes. While using paper copies mean people must reach their nearest bookstore or mart only to loop in current update. Decades ago, people sticks to the hardcopies and brings newspaper all around the city with their heaviest literature, and today’s human being can access everything through their smartphones. Moreover, cost efficiency consider to be one of the reasons behind why people choose reading using online platform instead of get the print-out copies. Most of the news websites and applications provide free platform and pay an extra dollar to become a premium member. Meanwhile, a hardcopy newspaper costs 3 dollars for each newspaper and must pay for every extra newspaper we need, other than that, transportation costs must be one of the considerations to get into a particular place. Overall, in the future nobody will buy printed newspapers and books due to the advancement of technology, ease of approach and expenditure related.