The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

An argument has arisen about the main goal of science, some people believe that it should improve the people's lives, while others reject that. In this report, I will go through the merits and demerits of this belief, and then allow me to share my point of view. To begin with many people believe that scientist should concentrate on developing their lives because of a variety of reasons. Firstly, it consumes the government's money. For further explanation, studies capture that a huge percentage of financial resources was spent to support the scientists and to provide pieces of equipment, especially that their tools are usually expensive. Secondly, it is useless to study in a field that do not help humankind. An article captured that most of studies that do not focus on mankind are useless because the main purpose of searching and studying is improving the ways of living. Besides that, mankind is the most important creature in the planet, so they should just think about fixing their issues and providing more satisfying lives for them. Although the points mentioned above are influencing, there are reverse points that hold equal influence. The first point is that researchers concentrate on more important aspects. For example, global warming, climate change, creatures decline, and many other fields that affect the whole planet. Moreover, a lot of experts acknowledged that they try to improve the individuals lives, but they must concentrate on the most effective problems because these problems are affecting both the humankind and other species. Besides that, it is not the science responsibility, indeed, the governments is in charge of that. To explain that, governments themselves acknowledge that it is their spot to take care of citizens and trying to provide a comfortable, relaxing, satisfying, and restful lives for them. In conclusion, even though improving the population status is important, beneficial, useful, and helpful, solving the most effective issues is more strategic, necessary, and needful. As a result, I completely disagree with the statement mentioned above.