It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with on-line shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation?

Whether local business is now competitive with large supermarkets and online shopping is quite concerning. This problem relates to the development of technology and human needs but can be solved by applying advertisements around the area. The underoot reason of the issue is that people nowadays require more high-quality products and the changes in the way they buy things. Because of the hustle and bustle of life, people now appreciate fast and convenient services. As a result, they would spend more time at home seeking the stuff they need, which is available on online shopping platforms. Moreover, there are various high-completed goods in large supermarkets, where they can come and give their choices. Consequently, the amount of customers in local shops decreases, which then creates some obstacles for the local community. For instance, most Vietnamese people would rather than using Shoppee or Lazada for their deliveries instead of going to any particular shops in the area. However, the problem can be addressed if the retailers apply advertising programs on their products. Due to the fact that young people pay more attention to strange kinds of stuff which belong to a famous brand. Therefore, it is difficult to compete with these well-known items, but it would be more effective to enhance their retail skills to attract more consumers. This job could be done by pasting some posters advertising the products on the roads and corners of streets. In fact, many small businesses take advantage on TikTok, using this streaming platform to popularize their works, which gives them enormous increases in profits. In conclusion, local sales can depend on the power of social media applications to bring their products to people. In addition, this direction could help them rival with large business and online shopping.