Studying for the Ielts test can be stressful and overwhelming. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The writer of this essay argues that the balance of some subjects by students can not focus on IELTS class. It has a vast effect on children to get balance in studying. In other words, pupils spend most of their time on main subjects so they do not care much about IELTS. Leading to the consequence that when the test comes nearly, they would take their time to review and practice. Moreover, it makes it hard to get high scores and feel exhausted. Another negative aspect of studying for IELTS is the lack of concentration in class. A major drawback is that some students can not focus, may fall behind in their study as well and face peer pressure, which could possibly drain their self-confidence. In addition, high school seniors can lose momentum, finding it hard to resume their education because of their deficiency of knowledge. On a more profound level, studying for the IELTS test can help students have opportunity to get a good job. Today, the usefulness of a college degree in job seeking is a questionable disservice. Therefore, if everyone is entitled to a university education, it is no longer feasible for them to find a job, with the acquisition of an IELTS degree. However, this may be true but it is always difficult for children to overcome some obstacles. In conclusion, some disadvantages are outweigh the advantages that children need to balance in some subjects and can not pay attention to another class.