In some countries, more and more people are hiring a personal fitness trainer, rather than playing sports or doing exercise classes. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In few nations, many individuals have started preferring personal fitness coach, instead of joining group sports or exercise academy. This essay delves into the possible causes behind this trend and discusses why this is a beneficial situation. To begin, the chief reason that has created this development would be the hectic life schedule that people have these days. Due to increased inflation and rising competition, employees spend more time at workplace. Therefore, their timing may not match with the group exercise classes. Hence, they prefer personalised classes. To illustrate, a recent news article revealed that most of the people work at multiple jobs to cope up with the high cost of living. Furthermore, affluent people prefer personalised services compared to the regular ones. These individuals have a more sophisticated approach towards every aspect of life, including fitness. According to me this is positive development. Firstly, as personal trainer charges more fees compared to the regular ones, trainees are more committed towards achieving their goals. Also, trainees are more attentive towards each aspect of their fitness journey, like following the prescribed diet plan strictly, as they have to report their progress on a weekly basis to their coach. For example, as per a survey conducted by a renowned organisation, individuals who hired personal trainers, showed more fruitful results compared to those who joined exercise classes. Secondly, this trend has created job opportunities for people who are fitness enthusiasts. Not only can they keep themselves health, but can also generate a stable source of income. To conclude, several factors are responsible for trainees hiring personal trainer and this change has brought about a positive impact in the society.