In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Global hunger is worsening at an unprecedented rate. Even though there are some developments to the production and distribution of foods, it seems that they are not enough to reduce the rate of people who suffer from hunger. This essay will discuss the causes of global hunger and what can be done to help. The most influential reasons for global hunger, in which technology cannot totally prevent, are natural disasters and geopolitical risks, such as climate change, floods, earthquake, war and conflict. Natural disasters cause an instability in an area, causing livestock crisis as a consequence of soaring temperatures and shifting patterns of rainfalls. In addition, wars and conflicts negatively impact the infrastructure of the market and transportation route while simultaneously cause people to lose their jobs, income and houses. In respond to the above causes, I believe the fastest and most impactful thing to do is for both the government and the society to help through establishing humanitarian aid service post. On the government side, it should set aside substantial amount of its national budget to purchase livestock and distribute it to the remote areas. Additionally, as a part of the society, people can also establish their own private service post and gather funds from all across region to be then distributed as foods, livestock, as well as sanitation and hygiene products. With assistance from both government and private sectors, the process will be faster and the impact can be felt directly by the affected society. In summary, I believe that two main causes of global hunger are natural disasters and geopolitical risks, and I believe both government and society have to go hand in hand in managing the situation to prevent further damages to the affected society.