Many people think that museums and galleries should only show work from local artists rather than work from other countries. Do you agree?

Nowadays art plays a vital role in human's everyday life, while some people believe that venues like museums and galleries should only present artworks from local artists rather than foreign ones. From my perspective, I partially agree with that, and in this essay, I will support this view with arguments in the following paragraphs. Local venues are always associated with regional culture and communities, through them people can not only have an opportunity to get familiar with a place, but also improve their knowledge. That is to say, native artists are essential as they can create more culture-related art compared to non-native artists who lack this knowledge. For instance, take the Bulgarian Historical Museum which houses a collection of masterpieces from different periods, all created by local artists. Visitors, whether local or foreign, can admire these works to gain a deeper understanding of Bulgarian history. However, the limitation is not always beneficial, if there are only the same local artworks, people can lose their open minds. In addition by avoiding other countrie's art culture people can face cultural shock once they become more closer to them. Moreover by understanding other nations live, culture, education and their horizons people can learn to respect much more each other. In conclusion, I think native artists whose work can show history and the tradition of the nations tradition, but art created by artists from other countries can also have positive impact on society. Therefore, museums and galleries should give equal value and importance to both types of art to achieve different educational purposes.