Many cities have installed cameras in public places in order to reduce crime. However, some people think that those cameras restrict our privacy. Do you think the advantages of this system outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently there has been a claim about the installation of cameras in specific spots such as parks playgrounds, supermarkets, and other local areas. Some people believe this will aid in providing safety while others argued it will invade the people's privacy. In this essay I am going to discuss both the cones and the pros of this issue. On the one hand, The construction of these devices had helped a lot in the term of safety and evidence gathering. For example news have shown a decline in the percentage of robbery and illegal acts in malls, streets as well as in universities campuses after the application of these cameras. Furthermore, this monitoring cameras assist in detecting information also evidences about any misdeed behavior that may occur in citizen places. People now feel less worried when they miss a personal thing such as smartphone, a bag or a wallet in social places they can ask the authority to reveal the documented record in that known spot then discover who took their belongings. On the other hand, The installation of these detecting tools has asycological effect on our privacy. Individuals feel constantly monitored in addition to, feeling of discomfort as someone always is watching them. Moreover, citizens will no longer have the freedom to have a peaceful and quiet mind in the mentioned places as their personal space would be altered for the reason of securing their presence. In conclusion, I would argue that the benefits of putting cameras in many cities reflecting high sense of responsibility and it is outweigh the drawbacks of being watched all the time.