In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is expected that in the next couple of years, printed books and newspapers will no longer be as popular as they are now, and people will be able to find their favourite books and news online free of charge. I think that with the development of technology, following the news through social media will become more convenient, but some people don’t like to read books on their devices and prefer to read them in print, and I partially agree with that statement. One advantage of online broadcasting channels is that they get the news out much faster than newspapers do. With the development of internet infrastructure, it will soon be possible to get the news out to the world as soon as it happens. Additionally, another advantage is that people can buy a book online for a lower price than if they were to buy it in paper format. However, some people find it difficult to read books on laptops or phones. These devices tire the eyes and make it difficult for people to read for long periods of time. Printed books allow the reader to highlight the content and also write notes on the pages. Moreover, students often find it difficult to solve math problems on a computer screen when they need to solve them on paper. To conclude, it is believed that in the future getting the news and also reading books will be online while people's eyes can be affected by electronic devices and they would rather buy paper ones. Both ways have their own merits and demerits, but it is likely that people will read writings online.