Online communication is becoming more popular than face-to-face communication in many companies. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

The use of online meeting apps by various businesses has increased tommendislly over the past few years, eliminating the need for physical meetings. However, this comes with its pros and cons the following are some of each. With last pandemic alnd lock downs the best option for a lot of companies to communicate with each other spicially especially overseas as it provides a lot of convenience in regard to both cost, time and the social distance that was aquiered required at that time. For instance, an urgent meeting can be easily formed with two companies on different continents like Europe and Africa. On the other hand, this also comes with its cons as company employees need to be familiar with new apps and how to use them efficiently. Apps such as Google Teams commonly used by businesses had a lot of security issues at lunch and this required a lot of updates to identity of the app and the way of using it. in conclusion, while online apps utilized by businesses in connecting with each other can be beneficial physical contact might be needed in some eventually.