In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements that try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Some people claim this is unfair as parents feel under pressure to buy these kinds of things for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people say that it is not fair for parents worlwide to deal with such a huge amount of stress caused by their children due to the rise of ads encouraging children to buy their products. I strongly agree with this because of parent's longer working hours and the strain between family members. Firstly, many parents have to work overtime in order to improve the income. It is obvious that every parents want the best to happen to their children so that they always prepare to pay for whatever their children need. However, if only rely on the normal wage, parents will not be able to afford different aspects in life. Because of this situation, they have no choice but to work more which will take away their resting time. For example, since Vietnamese parents have unconditional love toward their chidren, they tend to work long hours to raise their budget but resulting in stress. Secondly, the extension of the gap between the youngsters and the adults in family must also be considered. To be more specific, these kind of advertisements can spoiled children, forcing them to have their parents purchasing the products. However, if the parents do not fulfil their children's commands, children will perform not only misbehaviors but also negative thinking toward their parents such as screaming, shouting and hate that requires parents to solve these arguments. For instance, American parents experienced significant pressure because they have to comfort their children regularly as a result of those persuading ads. In conclusion, the new ads can make parents suffer from anxiety in term of working long hours and dealing with conflicts among the young and the old. Hence, this essay has given clear points to demonstrate the author's agreement toward the statement of parent's unfairness created by stress from their children.