Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this current world, some people believe that sharing much information about academic things, business, and science was a good thing to do, while others think otherwise. From my perspective, there are truths for both of the views. The following paragraphs will clarify my stance. Firstly, some individuals agree that sharing data on education, corporations, and research is a wise idea. This open information will lead to greater benefit because the more people know, the more they gain knowledge. For example, there is an open-source website on the internet that allows society to learn multiple skills, like knitting, breeding, carving, and plumbing. By learning from this source, people will be more skilled in everything mentioned before. These humans will benefit from that. Therefore, sharing information is a great thing. Secondly, however, some information was too valuable to be shared without any compensation, regarding how much money that has been involved in collecting the data. Furthermore, this activity has also demanded much effort from the actors. For instance, when Covid-19 viruses spread all over the world, some laboratories conducted various experiments to solve these problems. These researches spent a huge amount of funding and a lot of hard works. When the result came out in a form of vaccine, it was sold on an expensive price. It was fair enough to pay back those involved in the experiments. Thus, it was understandable that some data could not be shared freely. In balance, since sharing the free information is a good thing to do and paying for the information is also fair enough, it is hard for me to draw a conclusion, whether I support the idea or not.