Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Roads and railways both are the crucial part of communication system. It is believed that authorities must spend money on railways instead of other roads. I completely disagree with this viewpoint because it may put strain on economy as well as create challenges for people. On the one hand, spending money only on railways may put pressure on economic growth. That is to say that both tracks are essential for the development of a nation, if authority solely focus on railways then other transportation system will be negligible as the roads might not be in good condition. Consequently, it will be difficult to earn money and support the economy. For example, in countries, like Bangladesh, government allocate substantial amount of money both railways and other roads as such they can use every transport and generate money as much as possible, On the other hand, railways cannot be helpful for the people who live in cities due to limited transport on city center. In other words, if government invest more money on railways rather than roads and highways then it might create problem for people at the time when they commute as roads are not available or remain underdevelopment. For instance, in India, invest money not only railways but also in other roads as they try to mitigate the problems faced by people. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the notion that government should spent money only railways because it might put pressure on the economical growth of a country and there is a chance to create issues for citizens.