nowadays, most countries can improve the standard of living through economic development, but some social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, the pursuit of economic progress can change the flow of people's life positively and promote some cultural value. From my point of view, while the economic development undeniably brings various benefits, it is prominant to prioritize tradition. These are several advantages to boost the economic sector. Concerning the former, it creates job opportunities and improves the employment rate, leading to reducing poverty and enhancing living standard of residents. The rapid economic growth of China having lifted millions out of poverty through industries such as manufacturing and tourism services is the best example for this phenomenon. Economic growth results in increasing tax revenue which can be enacted in many public services namely healthcare, education and facility development. Furthermore, these improvements create a subtaintial cycle that can lead ton social development. On the other hand, economic prioritization can sometimes adversely affect on social values. In the competition of economy, a decline in tradition and cultural heritage may occur. To cite an instance, the rise of consumerism and money in marginalized communities such as Native American reservations in the US leads to the deterioration of culture and traditions. Moreover, the persional success may diminish the distance of human relationships and it will be divided by the value of money. The primary consequence is a decline in social interaction and rise in individualistic attitudes. In addition, it widens economic inequality because of exacerbating social divisions. In conclusion, although economic development is undoubledly advantageous, it is vital to recognize that social values are more important. The government and societies must take some feasible sollutions to balance the economic growth and the preservation of cultural heritage and community values.